Online Registration NOW AVAILABLE - 52nd Ohio Ag Hall of Fame

Four Ohioans who have committed their lives to working in, promoting and advocating for Ohio's farm community will be honored Friday, August 4, 2017, by the Ohio Ag Council, when they are inducted into Ohio Agricultural Hall of Fame.   

Dwight B. Beougher of Westerville

James J. Buchy of Greenville

Opal Holfinger of Troy

Virgil L. Strickler of Lakeview

Friday, August 4, 2017

Cardinal Hall, Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds, Columbus, Ohio

7:30 am    Reception

8:15 am    Breakfast and Ceremony

Seating is limited, so everyone must have a reservation.  

On the morning of August 4, your name badge, which serves as your breakfast admission, will be at the registration table inside the west entrance of Cardinal Hall. You may also order presale State Fair tickets from OAC for $6 via the online registration. IF YOU ORDER presale fair tickets, they will be mailed after July 19 to the address you provide.

Special thanks to:


Ohio Farm Bureau Federation

OSU College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences

Gold Sponsors


Ohio Pork Council

Ohio Poultry Association

REGISTER ONLINE:   2017 Ag Hall of Fame for your individual seat(s).

To reserve a table for 8 at the cost of $500, or other sponsor opportunities in  honor of the inductees, please contact the Ohio Agricultural Council at 614-794-8970 or via email at