OAC Awards Scholarships

Six Ohio high school and college students have been selected to receive scholarships from OAC. The scholarships, each totaling $1,500, were awarded for the 2015-2016 school year.    

The students, each of whom is pursuing a degree in an agricultural-related area of study, were chosen based on their excellent academic record, outstanding leadership qualities, community involvement, and exceptional essay responses.

"The Ohio Agricultural Council is pleased to provide scholarships to help students further their education. We recognize that the future of the farming community lies with the next generation of agriculture leaders," says Jenny Hubble, OAC president. "We congratulate these young leaders on being selected to receive scholarships for the 2015-16 school year."

The high school student recipients and their hometowns are as follows:

  • Abby Motter, Mansfield
  • Mikayla Storck, New Carlisle
  • Emily Kreinbrink, Leipsic


The college student recipients and their hometowns are as follows: 

  • Clint Gasser, Creston
  • Taylor Klass, Worthington
  • Christine Balint, Huron

The students will be recognized at OAC's annual Ohio Agricultural Hall of Fame Awards Program on August 7 at the Ohio State Fair.  As part of the award, the scholarship recipients will also receive a one-year complimentary membership in the Council.